Comrades in Arms Discussion Board

Full Version: Thanks!
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Thanks, guys - especially you, Variable - for getting me up and running with your Arma III play today. I'm a complete newbie with Teamspeak, I'm a complete newbie with Arma III, I'm a complete newbie with multiplayer games in general, and, of course, I'm a complete newbie here at CiA.

So I don't think I was much help today. but it was a lot of fun. (And no, it's not "coop nights" for me, since it's afternoon here in Nebraska.) I didn't think I'd be able to connect, because the ping in the game kept reading 2500, but it was only about 160 once I connected, so it worked out great.

I did have a sound problem through most of one mission. (I could hear everyone else, but they couldn't hear me.) And I was completely lost in that mission where we started as civilians, especially since it was dark and my teammates weren't identified (in one case, at least, it was just a good thing I'm such a bad shot!).

Otherwise, I just struggled to keep up and to follow orders, but I really like the way you run this game. My very limited experience with Arma III coop games on public servers left me wondering what in the heck was going on, most of the time. Here, I knew what was going on, and I knew what I was supposed to do, even if I wasn't very good at doing it. (In one mission, I took a better weapon from an enemy, but apparently didn't take any ammunition for it - though I thought I had.)

Anyway, thanks again. I don't own Arma II, but I'll definitely look for you again next Friday, or whenever you're using your Arma III server. I wouldn't expect that I'll get too much better at this stuff, but you never can tell, right? Smile