Comrades in Arms Discussion Board
co@08_freedom_run.fallujah - Printable Version

+- Comrades in Arms Discussion Board (http://forum.ciahome.net)
+-- Forum: Comrades in Arms Life (http://forum.ciahome.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: Mission Releases (http://forum.ciahome.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=9)
+--- Thread: co@08_freedom_run.fallujah (/showthread.php?tid=3534)

Pages: 1 2

co@08_freedom_run.fallujah - Evans - 12-19-2016

Hasty extraction from Fallujah

I have no idea if this one is easy as hell or too hard so I would like someone to curate if/when we play it.

Pros:
CQB
Ironsights
Flares
And I got alot of help making this

Cons:
You're on foot with a hefty distance to cover
Lots of AI wanting to shoot you
And this is my first try at mission making so it might be a pile of shit

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

RE: co@08_freedom_run.fallujah - McGregor - 12-19-2016

Not looking forward to it.

RE: co@08_freedom_run.fallujah - Evans - 12-19-2016

I really can't say I understand why i'm friends with you

RE: co@08_freedom_run.fallujah - Alwarren - 12-19-2016

Well you certainly talk like you're more than that, you talk like you're married Big Grin

Looking forward to trying this!

RE: co@08_freedom_run.fallujah - Variable - 12-19-2016

Evans, you had me at
Ironsights
Flares

RE: co@08_freedom_run.fallujah - Stagwine - 12-19-2016

Awesome Evans. Server+mission list updated.

RE: co@08_freedom_run.fallujah - Evans - 12-19-2016

Ofcourse, listening to the song is mandatory

RE: co@08_freedom_run.fallujah - Alwarren - 12-23-2016

Great mission, Evans. Only one thing - the iron sights are artificial, USMC does not use iron sights, at all. It's either ACOG (most of the time) or CCO.

What I would do if you want Iron Sights is to dress us up as Tier 1 US Army SF, i.e. in Khet Partug and with either old M-16's or AK's. Iron sights are a given, but it doesn't look forced.