Comrades in Arms Discussion Board
Hello! Newbie here! - Printable Version

+- Comrades in Arms Discussion Board (http://forum.ciahome.net)
+-- Forum: Comrades in Arms Life (http://forum.ciahome.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: Offtopic (http://forum.ciahome.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=16)
+--- Thread: Hello! Newbie here! (/showthread.php?tid=2115)

Hello! Newbie here! - Revan - 11-18-2011

I by no means am new to OFP or ArmA, but as far as looking around for a group to play with, I am (pretty much. I HAVE played a few domination games with Silent Warriors back in 2010, but only a few. Was fun, though.). I'm Revan (took my name from the Dark Lord of the Sith from KOTOR. One of my fav Star Wars game series), but most of my friends lately have been calling me "Rev", so feel free to shift between those both. I personally don't care what people call me, I answer to just about anything, but Rev is a name I would like to be called here if it's not too much of a request. But enough about my name, that's boring (I'm a boring person over all, IMO. lol).

If you are a TL;DR person, feel free to just stop reading past this point.

I love Military History, Tactics, and Equipment...pretty much always have. My dreams to join the U.S. Military came crashing down when I contracted type 1 Diabetes when I was 11, so the only thing I can do lately is play simulators, check out some airsoft stuff, or watch the military channel. Some say I know so much military stuff that it's rather scary and they may be right....okay, it kinda does scare me too, but you know. I realize that sounds a bit excessive and pathetic, but those are my main hobbies next to gaming, writing, and scripting/planning for movies.

My favorite color is red. Red = fire, passion, the blood of my enemies....well, at least fire and passion, because that last one can be a bit creepy if you look at it. But look at me just rambling on like normal!