Comrades in Arms Discussion Board

Full Version: X-Wing Games
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Both games have been finally released on GOG! I started playing both but I'm kinda holding back because XWA mods are not compatible yet with the new GOG version [EDIT - They work now!]. I managed to hack XWA to play on 1920x1080 resolution and I have to say this is an amazing game. Surpases X-Wing and TIE fighter in almost every paramter.

XvT has a coop mode in its campaigns!!!! Is there anyone interested? ??? ?

If anyone is getting XWA make sure to install these mods/tweaks:
1. XWA Hacker (to allow it to play on full HD)
2. XWA Upgrade Pack - a full modification mod, new spacecraft models, new stars, new everything. Amazing.
3. RunFirst - to set the game to work with one processor, there are some sound issues with multi-core systems (I had it in there, probably part of the upgrade pack, but it needs installing none theless.

I'll add more explanations/links if people will be interested.
I installed the XWAUpgrade Pack and on full HD the game just looks... breathtaking. Really guys, if you have the slightest appeal to space sims or Star Wars, don't miss this game out!
See screenshots on a GOG forum thread

And a one as a teaser:
[Image: 63ad6addb3462b657c15213a2371f594ee445abe.jpg]
(01-22-2015, 11:15 AM)Variable link Wrote: [ -> ]XvT has a coop mode in its campaigns!!!! Is there anyone interested? ??? ?
Sounds like fun, I still have the original CD version as you know but with buying the gog version there is a better chance to actually get the multiplayer working.
Does the gog XvT version include the 'Balance of Power' addon?
(01-25-2015, 04:24 PM)Zwobot link Wrote: [ -> ]Sounds like fun, I still have the original CD version as you know but with buying the gog version there is a better chance to actually get the multiplayer working.